Home Page

Meet the Governors


Mrs Claire Shuter - Chair of Governors January 2019 - present

Mrs Roz Coleridge - Vice Chair of Governors - 19th March 2018 - Present

Mr Joseph Figg - Ex-officio - Present

Mrs Marian Clark - 25th February 2019- Present

Mr Vangelis Tryfonidis - 1st October 2019 - Present

Mrs Jo Whiting - July 21 - Present

Mrs Carina Benson - July 21 - Present

Miss Abigail Reynolds - November 23 - Present

Mrs Emma Norton - December 23 - Present


Mrs Jeni Houghton - Clerk


Our governing body meets four times a year as a full local governing body that feed into the board of Trustees for the academy trust. We have a pay committee that also feeds into the academy trust's pay committee. Individual governors attend monitoring visits each term to support and challenge the senior leadership team's SEF judgements, SDP progress and for individual aspects of the school. Our trust governors are appointed by the trustees, staff governors are appointed by the school staff and parent governors are appointed by the parent body.


Copies of governing body minutes are available free of charge.